WhatsApp saves you, you can now delete an instant message sent by mistake
WhatsApp has finally enabled the feature that lets you delete a sent message by mistake.
How many times have you happened to send a message in the chat wrong or you write something inappropriate of which you have repented immediately after? From now, WhatsApp allows you to delete sent messages, but only within 7 minutes from dispatch, regardless of whether read or not by the recipient.
In practice, you can now simply click on the message sent to it can be deleted, provided they have not passed 7 minutes. The deleted message is replaced by the message “This message has been deleted“, visible from all the people in the chat.
To be able to delete the messages is, however, necessary that the recipient has installed the latest version of WhatsApp for iOS, Android or Windows Phone. The release is gradual, so you might still not see this option in your app.
Link to the original article: WhatsApp saves you, you can now delete an instant message sent by mistake