Advertisement

WhatsApp: a notification will inform you if someone is using the web client with your account

Advertisement

Published on May 20, 2016

Advertisement

WhatsApp is testing a new feature in its app in beta version, which will soon allow users to know if the web client of the messaging service is open or not.

Thanks to this notification, the user will always know if someone in the home or in the office is trying to use or sbriciare on WhatsApp Web client is available on all web browsers. The notification will, in fact, on the smartphone and inform the user of the fact that the web client is now active.

The notification is semi-permanent, at least on Android, and disappears only when the web client is not used for a certain period of time. This function has been included for two reasons: security and privacy. It can in fact happen to leave WhatsApp Web active on a computer that you are no longer using, but thanks to these notifications, we will know if someone is trying to sbriciare. Among other things, by clicking on the message notification it will be possible to terminate the browser session and disconnect the web client.

[√ia]

Link to the original article: WhatsApp: a notification will inform you if someone is using the web client with your account

Advertisement

Advertisement

image

Hey friend

Your blog talks about Whatsapp: A Notification Will Inform You If Someone Is Using The Web Client With Your Account? Contact Us to be indexed in the BitFeed Network