Instagram now reveals the activity status of the users: here's how to disable the function
Instagram has today introduced a novelty, which seems to have already created panic among the users. The platform in fact reveals when a user has used the application for the last time and/or if he / she is online.
Through the section Direct, or messages, under the name of a user and is now available the state of activity of the latter, as, for example, “active now” or “active 2 hours ago”. In short, a feature very similar to the Messenger application of Facebook.
The state activity is enabled by default and is currently limited to people with whom you have exchanged messages via Direct. The information is then accessible to all followers. This is the description of the item in the Settings: “Allows you to accounts that follow and all the people to whom you send the messages to see the time of your last activity on the app Instagram. When you disable this feature, you will not be able to see the status of the activity of the other account.“
But if you want to return to the “past”, there is a very simple way to disable this function. Go to Settings and look for the entry “Show the status of activities”, and then set the toggle to off.
The article Instagram now reveals the activity status of the users: here's how to disable the function comes from iSpazio.