A bug of WhatsApp does not block... blocked contacts
A new bug on WhatsApp allows you to the blocked contacts continue to send messages, view the status online and see their profile pictures. The problem seems to be server-side, but WhatsApp has not yet commented on the news.
When you block a contact on WhatsApp, the user should not be able to send you messages, view your profile picture or see the last time you connected. A recent bug seems to make it virtually useless to this function, since blocked users are still able to send messages, check status, and view the images of our profile.
The problem seems to be server-side and seems to be are a limited number of users. Even if WhatsApp has not yet commented on the news, the company has been informed and hopefully will soon find a solution. At the moment, there is a temporary solution, if not to turn off the audio of the chat relative to the unwanted contact.
Link to the original article: A bug of WhatsApp does not block... blocked contacts