Advertisement

To disable or delete the Gmail account

Advertisement

Published on Jan 11, 2017

Advertisement

A long, long time ago, to disable or delete the Gmail account it was an arduous undertaking; in particular, to fully erase the Google account was almost impossible.

Things however have changed, and much today in four clicks we can turn off our e-mail address to create a new one (leaving intact the data of the other Google services), or to delete your Gmail account or the entire Google account, without leaving a trace of our old data.

In this guide we will discover is how to disable that how to delete Gmail account, but before proceeding be made a clarification:

Having said that, let's see how to do both things!

Disable the Gmail account means to delete the only e-mail address and create a new one, is left active and intact all of the other services – that will, however, head to the new address, which will also become our username for access.

If we are passing from one Gmail account to another, and for this we are going to disable our mail box, we will be able to transfer data from one Gmail account to another semplificandoci life.

Alternatively, we can save if we need to, all of our emails (which will be deleted with this procedure) using Google Takeout. Let us go on the page of Google Takeout, then we will disable the switches on all the services except e-Mail (must be active) and click on Next at the bottom of the page and carefully follow the instructions on the screen.

We can choose how to allow us to deliver the archive (if with download link and save it on Drive, or on a Dropbox or OneDrive, if we have) and click on Create Archive to proceed. We expect that the archive is ready, scarichiamolo and proceed with the deactivation of the e-mail account.

NOTE: If we used the Gmail address that you're going to delete them also on other services on the network, remember to change the email on them – because the mail box will no longer be accessible after the elimination final.

Let us go on our personal page and scroll down until you find the link “Delete your account or your services“.

On the next page, click on Delete products. and insert the password when prompted.

Click on the icon of the trash at Gmail.

At this point we insert the new e-mail address (will be the one with which we accede to Google after you have deleted the old, and cannot be an existing account) and let us send the verification email to the address that we are going to delete.

Click on the link in the email you received and follow the on-screen instructions: at the end of the procedure the our old Gmail address will no longer exist.

With the procedure below will delete the Gmail account or the entire Google account, with all of the data and the services connected to it. Before you delete our Gmail account would be a good idea to make a copy of all our data, so as to have them available if we need to.

NOTE: If we used the Gmail address that you're going to delete them also on other services on the network, remember to change the email on them – because the mail box will no longer be accessible after the elimination final.

To do it, we can safely use Google Takeout, the appropriate and simple Google service that allows us to export in a few clicks the entire archive of our data.

NOTE: If the amount of data is large it may take a few days for the creation of the archive: we'll have to wait for the receipt of the entire archive before deleting the account.

If we download our data before deleting the Gmail account and let us go on the page, Google Takeout, please activate the switches on the services that we intend to save (for example, the email Gmail, albums, Google Photos, Google data Fit and so on), click on Next at the bottom of the page and carefully follow the instructions on the screen.

We can choose how to allow us to deliver the archive (if with download link and save it on Drive, or on a Dropbox or OneDrive, if we have). Click on Create Archive to proceed.

Once received the store and secure our data we can delete the Gmail account in a few steps: go to our personal page and scroll down until you find the link “Delete your account or your services“.

On the next page click on Delete Google account and data, and reinsert it when prompted for the password Google.

There will be shown a summary page with all the data that will be deleted. Down in the bottom and put the check mark on both entries, and if we are really convinced and keeping in mind that the operation is irreversible, click on “Delete account” and follow appropriate instructions.

In this way we will have completely removed the Google account, which will disappear after a few hours on the server.

The article to Disable or delete the Gmail account appears for the first time on ChimeraRevo - The best face of technology.

Advertisement

Advertisement

image

Hey friend

I have translated the content for you, if you want to read the original article click here

Your blog talks about To Disable Or Delete The Gmail Account? Send an email to bitfeed.co@gmail.com to be indexed in the BitFeed Network

Comments